History of Christianity 4 - The Pentarchy

From eagle-rock.org
Map of Justinian's Pentarchy
This article is part of a series Divine Principle - History of restoration

Summary: Pentarchy is a term in the history of Christianity for the idea of universal rule over all Christendom by the heads of five major episcopal sees, or patriarchates, of the Roman Empire: Rome, Constantinople, Alexandria, Antioch, and Jerusalem. Of these five patriarchates, the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Churches originating in Constantinople have become the largest.

Text of the video (PDF file)